Alpha Future Fund

Zurich-based Alpha Associates has launched the Alpha Future Fund with the support of the Pro Zukunftsfonds Schweiz foundation, which also laid extensive groundwork for the project. The Alpha Future Fund is a broadly diversified venture capital fund (aimed at Europe, and at Switzerland in particular) whose primary objective is to achieve an appealing rate of return (around 15% p.a.) by selecting Europe’s best venture capital managers, providing access to them and incorporating funds from co-investments and secondaries.

It focuses on energy and clean technology, new materials, nanotechnology, IT and robotics, biotechnology and life sciences, plus medical technology. Within these sectors, individual VC managers make their investments in companies that are in their growth phase (scaleups).

Located in Zurich, Alpha Associates is an independent management company that handles private equity, venture capital, infrastructure and private debt programmes for institutional customers. Through its experienced VC investment team, the company has been investing in VC funds and co-investments across the world for almost 20 years now, and its proven selection and management process has enabled it to generate a highly attractive, risk-adjusted rate of return for its institutional investors.

The Alpha Future Fund has a Luxembourg S.C.Sp. SICAV-RAIF structure, which provides the best possible conditions for meeting the needs of investors.

The graphic below shows the organizational structure.

Alpha Zukunftsfonds

Nach langer Aufbau- und Vorarbeit der Stiftung Pro Zukunftsfonds Schweiz und unter deren Patronat hat Alpha Associates, Zürich den Alpha Zukunftsfonds lanciert. Der Alpha Zukunftsfonds ist ein breit diversifizierter Venture Capital Fonds (Europa mit Fokus auf die Schweiz), welcher als primäres Ziel die Erzielung einer attraktiven Rendite (ca. 15 % p.a.) durch Auswahl und Zugang zu den besten Venture Capital Managern Europas und die Beimischung von Co-Investitionen und Secondaries hat.

Im Vordergrund stehen die Bereiche Energie & Cleantech, neue Materialien und Werkstoffe, Nanotechnologie, IT & Robotik, Biotechnologie & Lifescience sowie Medizinaltechnik. Die einzelnen VC-Manager investieren ihrerseits in die Wachstumsphase von Jungunternehmen (Scale-ups) in den genannten Sektoren.

Alpha Associates ist ein in Zürich ansässiger, unabhängiger Manager von Private-Equity-, Venture-Capital-, Infrastruktur- und Private-Debt-Programmen für institutionelle Kunden. Mit ihrem erfahrenen VC Investment Team investiert Alpha Associates seit bald 20 Jahren in Venture Capital Fonds und Co-Investments weltweit und konnte mit ihrem bewährten Selektions- und Managementprozess eine sehr attraktive, risiko-adjustierte Rendite für ihre institutionellen Investoren erwirtschaften.

Der Alpha Zukunftsfonds ist eine Luxemburger S.C.Sp. SICAV-RAIF Struktur, welche erlaubt die Bedürfnisse unserer Investoren am besten abzudecken.

Die nachfolgende Graphik veranschaulicht die Organisationsstruktur: