Alpha Future Fund

Zurich-based Alpha Associates has launched the Alpha Future Fund with the support of the Pro Zukunftsfonds Schweiz foundation, which also laid extensive groundwork for the project. The Alpha Future Fund is a broadly diversified venture capital fund (aimed at Europe, and at Switzerland in particular) whose primary objective is to achieve an appealing rate of return (around 15% p.a.) by selecting Europe’s best venture capital managers, providing access to them and incorporating funds from co-investments and secondaries.

It focuses on energy and clean technology, new materials, nanotechnology, IT and robotics, biotechnology and life sciences, plus medical technology. Within these sectors, individual VC managers make their investments in companies that are in their growth phase (scaleups).

Located in Zurich, Alpha Associates is an independent management company that handles private equity, venture capital, infrastructure and private debt programmes for institutional customers. Through its experienced VC investment team, the company has been investing in VC funds and co-investments across the world for almost 20 years now, and its proven selection and management process has enabled it to generate a highly attractive, risk-adjusted rate of return for its institutional investors.

The Alpha Future Fund has a Luxembourg S.C.Sp. SICAV-RAIF structure, which provides the best possible conditions for meeting the needs of investors.

The graphic below shows the organizational structure.

Alpha Future Fund

C’est au terme d’un long travail préparatoire de la fondation Pro Fonds Suisse pour l’Avenir et sous son patronage qu’Alpha Associates, Zurich, a lancé le Alpha Future Fund. Le Alpha Future Fund est un fonds de capital-risque fortement diversifié (Europe et principalement la Suisse) dont le principal objectif est d’atteindre des rendements attractifs (environ 15 pour cent p.a.) par la sélection et l’accès aux meilleurs gestionnaires de capital-risque d’Europe et l’intégration de co-investisseurs et secondaires.

Les principaux secteurs sont : énergie & cleantech, nouveaux matériaux et matières, nanotechnologies, IT et robotique, biotechnologies et sciences du vivant, mais aussi technique médicale. Les différents gestionnaires de capital-risque investissent pour leur part dans la phase de croissance de jeunes entreprises (scale-ups) dans les secteurs mentionnés.

Alpha Associates est un gestionnaire indépendant, basé à Zurich, de programmes de private equity, capital-risque, infrastructure et dettes privées pour clients institutionnels. Avec son équipe expérimentée en VC Investment, Alpha Associates investit depuis près de 20 ans dans des fonds de capital-risque et des co-investissements; grâce à son processus éprouvé de sélection et de gestion, il a pu offrir à ses investisseurs institutionnels des rendements très attractifs et ajustés aux risques.

Le Alpha Future Fund est une structure luxembourgeoise S.C.Sp. SICAV-RAIF qui apporte une réponse optimale aux besoins de nos investisseurs.

Le schéma suivant représente la structure d’organisation :